INDIVIDUAL CHESS COMPETITION FOR CAPTAIN WAZIR CHAND BALI TROPHY FOR THE YEAR 2023-24

Individual Chess Competition for Wazir Chand Bali Trophy was conducted from 22nd to 24th January 2024 at Mayo College, Ajmer. Total 138 boys from different houses took part in the competition. Preliminary rounds were played on knock out basis. The final rounds were played between the winners of preliminary rounds on Swiss basis.

Sch No 3139, Atharva Kumar, Class IX B, BT House, was declared winner and won the 'Wazir Chand Bali Trophy' for the year 2023-24.

Individual positions of top 15 chess players of the school are as follows: -

OVERALL RANKING

POSITION	SCH NO.	STUDENT NAME	CLASS	HOUSE
I	3139	ATHARVA KUMAR	09 B	BT
II	2873	AVERAJ GOEL	12 D	BHARATPUR
III	3489	YAJUR SEHGAL	10 D	BHARATPUR
IV	3274	NAMAN KUMAR SINGH	09 C	BHARATPUR
V	3373	ISHAN PHUTELA	11 C	RAJASTHAN
VI	3623	VEDANT ARYA AGRAWAL	12 A	BT
VII	3439	YASHVARDHAN SINGH SHEKHAWAT	10 E	AJMER
VIII	2491	ADWAIT CHOWDHURY	12 A	BHARATPUR
IX	3280	SHAURYA CHAUDHARY	10 B	COLVIN
X	3452	DEVANSH BHARGAVA	09 A	KASHMIR
XI	3491	SUHAAN MODI	08 B	AJMER
XII	2920	SHIV SAH	09 C	AJMER
XIII	3357	DHEER KABRA	09 E	BHARATPUR
XIV	3074	ISHAAN BHASKAR	08 A	BHARATPUR
XV	3424	RANINDER HOODA	08 A	JAIPUR

SI

Dinesh Kumar Soni Chess Supervisor











N

Dinesh Kumar Soni Chess Supervisor