Back to top


Gibson Award Winners

The JTM Gibson Award is awarded to a maximum of two Alumni of Mayo College each year who have excelled in their profession and have made a distinct mark for themselves. Jack Gibson, as he was popularly known, was the Principal of Mayo College from 1953 to 1969.

Year 2019

Mr Deep Kapuria -1965-66

Professor Eknath Prabhakar Ghate- 1987

Year 2018

Dr Yogen K Dalal-1966-67

Mr. Manish Sabharwal-1987

Year 2017

Major Mohd Maroof Raza(Retd)- 1975

Mr Harsh Vardhan Shringla, IFS-1979

Year 2016

Mr Karan Grover-1967

Admiral Sunil Lanba-1972

Year 2015

Mr. Pradip Krishen-1965

Dr Rishad Faruqi-1975

Year 2014

Mr Vijay Crishna-1960

Mr Mohan Das-1976

Year 2013

Dr Shoumo Bhattacharya-1975

Mr Leo Puri-1978

Year 2012

Mr. Siddhartha Varadarajan-1979

Mr. Aamir Raza Husian-1973

Year 2011

Mr K C Verma-1965-66

Dr Ranjan Suri-1968-69

Year 2010

Mr. Arunava Majumdar-1980

Mr. Indra Sinha-1965-66

Year 2009

Justice Kamaljit Singh Garewal-1963

Mr. Jyoti Krishan Dutt-1966

Professor Sirajul Hasan-1966

Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta -1969

Year 2008

Dr Rakesh Mohan, Deputy Governor of RBI-1963

Mr. Probir Sen former IAS-1961

Year 2007

Mr. Jaswant Singh Jasol, Member of Parliament-1953

Mr. Ravi Kant, MD Tata Motors-1961

Lt. Gen (Retd) Aditya Singh, PVSM, AVSM,**-1963

Schedule a campus visit

Seeing is believing. To experience the infrastructure and atmosphere of Mayo, do get in touch with us

    Get In Touch

    For any queries, feedback or to connect, please fill out the form below.

      0145 – 2661154, 2664393 Srinagar Road, Ajmer, Rajasthan (305007)
      Admissions to Class XI AY 2022-23 | Click here to apply.
      Mayo College offers admission in Class 9 for the Cambridge IGCSE curriculum commencing from April 2022.